Babysoftpink’s♥バーガンディ♥Lounge

Awesome place to visit

Posted on: January 6, 2009

Basilique du Sacré-Cœur 360 degree

Paris, France would be an awesome place to visit for 2009.  Besides spiritual training and masses, I wonder what kind of services they offer at this location.  I learned that they tried to make every visitors felt as if their prayers were being heard every time they lit and placed a candle on the stand.  How wonderful would this be to have this in the background while visiting la basilique du sacrcoeur de montmartremp?

🙂

2 Responses to "Awesome place to visit"

I came to my senses late in regards to visiting Paris! It use to be that I wanted to go (as a child), because of the image of the Eiffle Tower. Then as a young adult; I decided that Paris wasn’t all that fascinating and I could forgo traveling there. Now that I’m a [full fledged] adult I can’t wait to visit. I’m a self proclaimed “History Nut”, so visiting the City of Lights and all of its historical places is a dream of mine!

If you get there before I do this year; I’d love to see pics!

Besides Basilique du Sacré-Cœur, Moulin Rouge (http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/b/bd/Moulin_rouge_at_midnight.jpg/800px-Moulin_rouge_at_midnight.jpg), close to Montmartre in the Paris red-light district of Pigalle on Boulevard de Clichy is another place to visit. Cabarets and “can-can” dance are the two of its attractions. Night scenes in Moulin Rouge is also depicted in many paintings of Renoir.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Top Rated

Flickr Photos

